top of page

Removing a Collaborator From Your Wix Website


computer, notebook, ear buds sitting on desk

Hey Wix users! Ever had to kick a collaborator off your website? Maybe you used to work together, but now it's time for them to hit the road. Or maybe you just want to keep tight control over who can access your site.


If we worked on a project together and it's all wrapped up, it's time for you to give me the boot as a collaborator on your website. Don't worry, it's an easy process.


Here's a no-fuss guide on how to get rid of me (or anyone else) as a collaborator on your Wix site. Just follow these steps:

.

  1. Log in to your Wix account.

  2. Once you're in, look for the settings menu on the left-hand side of the screen.

  3. Click on "Roles & Permissions" in the settings menu.


Wix editior settings and roles and permissions access

4. Here, you'll see a list of all the collaborators who have access to your website. Find the one you want to remove.


5. Click on the three dots next to the collaborator's name.


image showing collaborators in Wix website and how to remove


6. From the dropdown menu, select "Remove."


7. A pop-up box will appear, asking you to confirm if you want to remove this collaborator from the website. Click "Remove Collaborator".


Image showing popup box on how to remove a collaborator from your website

And that's it! The collaborator is now officially removed from your Wix website. Now you can rest easy knowing that only the right people have access to your site at all times. If you want to add someone back in as a collaborator at a later time just following the steps listed here to add a collaborator to your website.


So next time you need to clean house and remove a collaborator, just follow these simple steps and you'll be good to go.

Commentaires


Les commentaires ont été désactivés.
bottom of page